• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.


PuertoRico - SanJuan

Page history last edited by Karen 11 years, 5 months ago

Home >  Puerto Rico >  San Juan

San Juan, Puerto Rico



San Juan is the capital and largest municipality in Puerto Rico. As of the 2000 census, it has a population of 433,733, making it the 42nd-largest city under the jurisdiction of the United States. San Juan was founded by Spanish colonists in 1521, who called it Ciudad de Puerto Rico ("Rich Port City"). Puerto Rico's capital is the second oldest European-established city in the Americas, after Santo Domingo, in the Dominican Republic.

Several historical buildings are located in San Juan; among the most notable are the city's former defensive forts: Fort San Felipe del Morro, Fort San Cristobál and La Fortaleza, the oldest executive mansion in continuous use in the Americas.

For more information visit: SanJuan


Map of San Juan

Click on image for larger view

Parks and Recreational areas


This page created by Karen Figueroa


Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.